My 3 ingredients Keto pancakes

I was never really a fan of pancakes in the past, my stomach never really agreed with flours and wheat so it was normally my husband and kids who ate pancakes..

This Saturday I didn’t feel like making eggs and bacon again for myself and the two kids, so  I thought, I might try some pancakes but the healthy keto way.. and wow they are yum!

So these pancakes are so easy to make and you only need 3 ingredients

  • 2 Eggs
  • 4 tablespoons of cream cheese
  • 1 teaspoon of stevia

Heat up your non stick frying pan, I added 1.2 a teaspoon of coconut oil to my pan just so they wouldn’t stick (I would have used butter but my keto family had eaten it all!)

Add all of your ingredients into a bowl and whisk them together really well forming a  smooth batter. OR you can cheat like me and put all the ingredients into a blender for about 30 seconds to blend them all together creating a smooth creamy batter. I use my $40 Kambrook Blitz2Go I got from Woolworth’s its great.

When the batter is mixed together pour into frying pan just as you would like normal pancake batter. I cook them for 2 minutes on one side and flip them over and cook for 1 minute on the other side.

And thats it! So easy! This batch makes about 8 little pancakes. My children loved them with honey and stevia on top and almond spread. I had butter and stevia on my. They are so easy to make and great to eat warm straight out of the frying pan. I ate 2 for breakfast and felt full so I saved my other 2 for lunch.

Give them a try, its so easy and with the stevia added I couldn’t really taste the egg at all.

Tip: making really thick one will cause you to taste the egg flavour, if you keep them nice and thin and add stevia or a healthy topping like berries they taste great!

 

You can watch me make this recipe on my Youtube channel – www.youtube.com/watch?v=kj23BuRBayY

20161126_091100.jpg

One thought on “My 3 ingredients Keto pancakes

Leave a Reply

